Ooohhh…workout advice!

This probably would have helped if I read it BEFORE my workout – but it’s pretty good stuff – check it out:

According to the ‘Greatist Daily’ – working out isn’t easy, but there are EASIER ways to get through a tough workout.

  1. SWITCH IT UP – with some circuit training to prevent boredom.  (Check!)
  2. Go from dreadmill to treadmill by RUNNING INTERVALS instead of slow and steady miles.
  3. Enlist a personal trainer or gym buddy to challenge you to work harder.  (Or start a blog and be forced to keep working out because you said you would and people are counting on you either fail or NOT fail.  Regardless, people are watching!)
  4. Work on form, especially when running, to get those feet moving with ease.
  5. Monitor heart rate & pace to serve as a distraction and motivate you to keep going.  (Or just do what I do and workout until you feel dizzy, take a break, and start again.)  😉

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. agirlrunner
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 21:40:08

    I really also prefer your way. go until I see stars at noon; slow down, then keep going. Blogging is SO much better and cheaper than a trainer; plus you get “real life” advice and thoughts instead of textbook answers.

    Reply

  2. L @ Trying Not to be Fat
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 22:47:58

    I do 2 AND 3! Love it. Intervals are the greatest thing on the planet.

    And without my workout buddy and my blog I’d probably have made much less progress!

    Reply

  3. mrsalexzan
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 22:49:53

    Number 5 works great for me. I’m always checking my pace and love to beat it the next time. Good list!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Running & Blogging for joy… « Dancing for Joy
  5. green smoke coupon
    Apr 09, 2013 @ 19:19:56

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your post seem to
    be running off the screen in Ie. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to
    let you know. The design and style look great though!

    Hope you get the problem fixed soon. Kudos

    Reply

Leave a Reply

