So sorry for the hang up…

I have spent the last few days in a near-death state.  A little bit of an exaggeration, maybe; however, it really did feel like I was waiting for the reaper.  The night of the ‘day after’ my first full Insanity workout I started getting dizzy, got the chills and had a fever of 104 degrees!  I went to work on Monday, left early, and slept from 4pm – 5am the next morning.  Then went to work on Tuesday and my co-workers made me go home after they saw me sitting in the 90 degree sun, with a sweatshirt on, freezing and shivering, looking as pale as a ghost.  So, I was asleep by 2pm – up at 7pm to say hi and goodnight to my son and down by 8:15pm until 5am this morning.  I think, sometime between 3-5 am this morning my fever must have broken because I’ve actually made it through a full day of work today.  Yay!  I still feel a little out of it, but no fevers, no chills, and no more dizziness.  I finally ate something today too, which probably is helping me get back to normal.  So again, my apologies for the delay in the Insanity updates, but my body really took a hard hit for a few days.  I do wonder if part of it was the intensity of the workout or if it was just a coincidence.  I guess we will have to see.  I’m going to gauge how I feel in the morning and if everything is good – I’m planning on getting back on the wagon tomorrow after work for my next workout.  Keep your fingers crossed and wish me luck!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kyle
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 17:35:14

    glad you are back – missed you – please look after yourself
    fingers locked

    Reply

  2. christinarussell
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 20:04:41

    Thank you so much!!

    Reply

  3. severin
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 17:26:28

    Yikes, that sounds awful (he said, typing through mask, gown and gloves). Glad you’re on the mend. Eat wisely now and build up your strength again.
    sev x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

