Lemon Water to the Rescue

I just read this article in Shape Magazine that states the following: 

Drink water with lemon:

You already know drinking water is good for your overall health, but fitness expert, celebrity trainer, and star of “Personal Training with Jackie: 30 Day Fast Start” Jackie Warner has a tip to take it up a notch in the weight-loss department. She recommends drinking 3 liters of water with lemon each and every day.

“Adding the lemon helps to detoxify the liver and metabolizes fat, so this can speed up metabolism by about 33 percent,” Warner says. “That burns about 100 extra calories per day!”
 

I don’t know about you – but I’m willing to throw a little lemon in my water and give it a shot!  🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda Warren
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 10:06:07

    A great way to tip the scales! Thanks.

    Reply

  2. myredbikini
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 12:45:37

    I am definitely going to give this a try, I used to drink lemon juice in water and my skin was great so my shopping list for tomorrow now features lemons!

    Reply

  3. towardshealthylife
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 18:19:48

    Well we’ve got everything to lose trying this 🙂

    Reply

  4. nobodywilldoitforyou
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 17:30:15

    Do you think the lemon juice out of bottles will work as well as squeezing a fresh lemon? Because if that’s true I can live with that 🙂

    Reply

  5. Tickateeboo
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 04:55:33

    Good idea – I may also recklessly mix it up a bit with some limes.

    Reply

  6. severin
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 09:05:59

    …by 33 percent!!!!!
    Heck I’m in.
    sev x

    Reply

  7. mrsalexzan
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 19:57:20

    Its funny I love lemon in my water, but HATE it in my tea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

