Goodbye 63 – Hello 2012!

Image

First of all – I’d like to say thank you to everyone for all their encouraging words and advice. I am truly grateful and wish every one of you the best in 2012!

Wow – I can’t believe it’s only 2+ hours away from the New Year! This year has been full of challenges and battles, but more importantly – full of joy, support, and success. When I fist started dieting after I gave birth – I was at 228 lbs! (Down an automatic 12lbs from labor & delivery). Then, I started with eDiets at 218 lbs and today I weighed in at 164 lbs! Wow – that’s 53 lbs gone with eDiets, and 63 lbs down all-together! If that’s not something to celebrate – I don’t know what is?! Only approximately 10 pounds to go and I’ve reached my goal! I’m so excited for what 2012 has to offer. I am finally over being sick and I’ve added ‘juicing‘ to my eDiets meals, which has given me a ton of get up and go in the morning! I never thought to ‘juice’ before, because of all the sugars from the fruit, but there are tons of juicing recipes that are full of vegetables too! I have to say, that I was very nervous at first. I’ve seen the ‘green juice’ that people drink and the sight of it literally made my stomach turn. But, I had a friend tell me how great it made them feel – so I thought I’d give it a try. I headed down to my local farmer’s market, bought all the ingredients and made my first drink. Slowly, I brought it up to my mouth…I let the tiniest droplet touch my lips and to my disbelief – it actually tasted good; almost great! So, down the hatch it went and now it’s my morning ritual. One week into juicing and I feel like I have more energy and concentration during the day then ever before. I feel like I have a new confidence now – and that these final 10 pounds won’t beat me. I’m determined, I’m healthy, and I’m rearing to go.

Bring it on 2012! 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andy1076
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 00:34:45

    Belated happy new years if it’s already past midnight by the time you read this post! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

