By week

My definition of a by-week: A week where any weight gain or weight loss does not count for or against me.

 Normally, I would reserve my ‘by-weeks’ for such occasions like vacations or holidays; however, coming down with a nasty illness stole it’s place. I was so sick…couldn’t eat, couldn’t keep food down, and could barely move! So, of course curiosity got the best of me and I stepped on the scale. 5 POUNDS LOST! Wow – unfortunately, I have a feeling that at least 4 out of those 5 pounds will come back on this week as I start to get better, but it was sure nice to see those lower numbers!

So, by-week it is and here’s to hoping that next week’s a winner!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. towardshealthylife
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 19:36:23

    Hang on there Christina! You will feel better soon and will be right back on track 😉

    Reply

  2. christinarussell
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 23:13:28

    Thank you! I did a few low-weight workouts and I’m actually feeling better, even if it is more mental, than physical! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

