An Ode to Rodney Yee

I apologize for not writing for awhile as work has had me busier than ever! But now that I have a minute, I’d like to take a moment and express just how much Rodney Yee and his yoga DVDs have changed me.

I used to be a ‘free weight’ girl as lifting weights made me feel powerful. But I have to admit, I have fallen in love with yoga. Not only does it make me feel strong and powerful, but I feel centered, calm, and at peace! I can finally have a moment where all thoughts stop racing around in my head and I can just ‘be’. Be still, be quite, be at peace. The calmness, yet strength I feel after a Rodney Yee workout is truly amazing. As I progress with his DVDs, I find myself yearning to learn more about this art and all the wonders it can do with my life. Yes, I am becoming more fit, but also, my mood has improved, as well as my posture, and my stress level is almost non-existent just after a few minutes of one of his sessions. I just took the leap from beginner to intermediate and although my flexibility is improving, I still have a long way to go. But it doesn’t matter. What matters is that I feel good, and my family and co-workers get to benefit from it too! 🙂

All in all, I am feeling better than I ever had before, and I owe it all to Rodney Yee. Rodney, your voice, your tone, and your instructional teaching have made me fall in love with yoga and I am forever grateful. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

