The power of yoga

Did you know?  September is National Yoga Month!  I know it’s the last day of the month, but you can go to www.yogamonth.org and find a studio near you.  Most studios are offering a free class (or week of classes) during this month and it’s not too late to try it.

OK, so I knew that yoga was doing something for me because it has helped improve my mood, my posture, and my stress level…but I never thought that I would be working out sooooo many muscles!  I have muscles that I didn’t even know I had, that hurt right now!

One more plus for yoga!  🙂

If you love yoga or if you’re looking to venture into this form of exercise and well-being – I highly suggest Rodney Yee‘s DVDs – his voice is so soothing and he teaches you the correct form of each pose first, so you don’t have to look at the TV screen while practicing.

I also ran across a very informative website that is all things yoga.  Check out www.yogajournal.com for anything and everything yoga.

Going to try and move up to the next level this weekend (if I can lift my arms by then – LOL).   Wish me luck!

Namaste

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. tamariez
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 22:58:39

    I love doing yoga at my local gym. I’ll have to check out Rodney Yee. Thanks for the suggestion. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

