Battle 2 – Victory!

Today is a great day… no, it’s a FANTASTIC day!

Today is the day I officially moved out of the ‘OVERWEIGHT’ zone and into the ‘NORMAL WEIGHT’ zone for my BMI!  Woo-hoo!  I can’t really put into words just how good it feels, but believe me…it feels amazing!

As I realized I had accomplished another goal, I decided to go back to my days just after birth and see where I stood then.   I was in the ‘OBESE’ BMI zone!!!  OMG!  So….now, I feel even BETTER, if that’s at all possible.  Obese to Overweight to Normal Weight…ahhhh….music to my ears.

The journey is still far from over, but these small victories; although slow, yet steady, are getting me closer and closer to the old me and the notorious skinny jeans folded neatly in my closet.

Only 21 days until my honeymoon…I think I can, I think I can, I think I can!!! 🙂