True up

Monday is the dreaded weigh-in day.  The day that tells me if I blew it over the weekend or successfully stayed on track.  Not my favorite day of the week…but; nevertheless, here it is again.

Since last Monday, I’ve lost…(drumroll please)… 1 whole pound!  Not a huge loss, BUT it’s better than staying the same weight or even worse – gaining a pound!  I know that a 1-2lbs/week is a “healthy” amount to lose…but I really could have used another  5lb loss like the prior 2 weeks.  😮  Guess I gotta step up the workouts!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. I Lost Over 100 Pounds
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 18:56:18

    Any movement down is great movement. 😀

    As you said, stalling or gaining is much more bothersome.

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

    Reply

  2. aaron russell
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 23:16:17

    so lifting a 16 pound baby isn’t a workout?

    Reply

  3. christinarussell
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 23:20:03

    Well, yes, it’s definitely an upper arm workout, no doubt about that! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

