Battle 1 – Victory!

VS

It’s amazing to me how much our bodies react to certain types of food.

Yesterday, my husband went to McDonalds to grab a quick breakfast and returned home with a biscuit and hashbrown for me.   Normally, I would have dived right in without hesitation.  Instead, it didn’t even phase me.  I politely declined and then proceeded to make an egg and veggie omelet with a side of fruit.  Stunned, my hubby said, “good for you”, “I’m so proud of you”.  And there it was…my first battle won.  Go me!

Lesson One:

Healthy food = healthy food cravings just as  junk food = junk food cravings.  Who would have known?!  😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. I Lost Over 100 Pounds
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 17:24:45

    Congratulations on the victory. I would have had a REAL tough time with the hash browns. I love those McDonald’s death browns. 😀

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

    Reply

  2. christinarussell
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 17:43:40

    Thanks so much and CONGRATS to you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

