Stop and smell the roses!

It’s nearing the end of September and in 1.5 months – it will have been a YEAR since baby Maxximus  was born.  :)

I can’t believe how fast the time has gone by!  It seems like just yesterday, I had this tiny tiny person in my overly plump arms!

Well, I am proud to say, that I am down to 171 lbs – only one pound away from where I started this pregnancy journey.  Hooray!!  I finally made it.

I am, of course, going to continue to my original goal of 155lbs…but you have to stop and smell the roses (and give yourself a pat on the back from time to time…and now is a pretty damn good time)!

I seem to have picked up a new favorite workout along the way……Yoga!  I had tried yoga quite a long time ago, when I was overweight, and we did not get along so well.  I don’t know what has changed, besides the fact that I can see my feet again now (lol), but I am really enjoying this new form of exercise.  I feel like I’m building strength, improving my posture, and grounding myself – washing away all the daily stresses that tend to build up inside of me.  It’s my meditation and I really am loving it.  I’ve just recently started, but I’ll keep you updated on the long-term results, as I feel that they could be very promising.

Until next time…Ciao!ps – More pics being added to the Photo Journal now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

